Like so many things, Covid has put Dining with the Ambassadors, the Rockcliffe Park Foundation’s most important fundraiser, on hold for another year.

Here's a look back at DWA 2019


Dining with the Ambassadors 2019


Every two years The Village Foundation organizes a fundraising event called Dining with the Ambassadors. A dozen or so of the almost 70 Ambassadors and High Commissioners living in the village very generously invite their Rockcliffe neighbours for dinner. Lasting friendships are made and money is raised to fund the Rockcliffe Park Residents Association programs.  (See photos from the last few dinners below.)  


In 2019, the biennial Dining with the Ambassadors was held on May 3.  We extend heartfelt thanks to our extraordinary hosts, our neighbour Ambassadors and High Commissioners who make this unique event the memorable evening it is.  Thank you also to our Cocktail Presenting Sponsor, Marilyn Wilson Dream Properties Christie's International Real Estate and to our Village Friends, The Minto Group and Foundation WCPD. 


Thank you to our wonderful neighbours and DWA2019 hosts, in diplomatic order: the High Commissioner of Cameroon, His Excellency Anu’a-Gheyle Solomon Azoh-Mbi and Mrs. Mercy  Azoh-Mbi; Ambassador of Algeria, HisExcellency Hocine Meghar and Mrs. Elbia Meghar; Ambassador of Finland, His Excellency Vesa Ilmari Lehtonen and Mrs. Pirjetta Julia Manninen; Ambassador of Israel, His Excellency Nimrod Barkan and Dr. Shlomit Shulov Barkan; Ambassador of Korea, His Excellency Maengho Shin and Ms. Dongmin Lee; Ambassador of Spain, His Excellency Enrique Ruiz Molero and Mrs. Leticia Herberg Carrera; High Commissioner of Ghana, His Excellency J. Ayikoi Otoo and Mrs. Patricia Ayorkor Hanson-Mettle; Ambassador of Tunisia, His Excellency Mohamed Imed Torjemane and Mrs. Ihssane Torjemane; Ambassador of Japan, His Excellency Kimihiro Ishikane and Mrs. Kaoru Ishikane; High Commissioner of Bahamas, His Excellency Alvin Alfred Smith; Ambassador of Thailand, His Excellency Maris Sangiampongsa and Mrs. Kokan Sangiampongsa; Ambassador of Slovakia, His Excellency Vit Koziak and Mrs. Janka Koziakova; Ambassador of Slovenia, Her Excellency Dr. Melita Gabrič and Mr. Michael Raymond Benson; Ambassador of Belgium, His Excellency Johan Verkammen and Mrs. Kathleen Billen.


Events like these are only made possible through the dedication of many Village volunteers.  Members of the Dining with the Ambassadors Organizing Committee are: Sarah Baxter and Robert Collette (Co-Chairs), Leticia Herberg Carrera (Diplomatic Liaison), Alexandra Colt, Marianne Feaver, Andrea Laurin, Fiona Murray, Jane Newcombe, Jane Panet, and Marilyn Wilson.








To see more on this one-of-a-kind neighbourhoood event, see Caroline Phillips' coverage in the OBJ:




Dining with the Ambassadors - 2017

Photos by Lois Siegel


Click on the picture to view album 






Dining with the Ambassadors - 2015

Photos by Lois Siegel -

Click on the picture to view album

Click here for a video






Dining with the Ambassadors -- 2013